Prog Rock Releases

Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Live At Montreux 1997

Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Live At Montreux 1997

Emerson, Lake and Palmer, known to all as ELP, were progressive rock’s first supergroup. Keith Emerson (keyboards) came from the Nice, Greg Lake (guitar, bass & vocals) from King Crimson and Carl Palmer (drums) from Atomic Rooster. Formed in 1970 they were an instant success and went on to have a series of huge selling albums throughout the seventies before splitting up in the early eighties. Reunited in the early nineties they produced a new album, Black Moon, and began to tour again. In 1997 they embarked on a world tour which included this superb performance at Montreux on July 7.

Listen Now!


"Lucky Man"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. Karn Evil 9 – 1st Impression, Part 2
  3. 2. Tiger In The Spotlight
  4. 3. Hoedown
  5. 4. Touch And Go
  6. 5. From The Beginning
  7. 6. Knife Edge
  8. 7. Bitches Crystal
  9. 8. Creole Dance
  10. 9. Honky Tonk Train Blues
  11. 10. Take A Pebble
  12. DISC TWO:
  13. 1. Lucky Man
  14. 2. Medley: Tarkus / Pictures At An Exhibition
  15. 3. Medley: Fanfare For The Common Man / Rondo / Carmina Burana / Carl Palmer’s Drum Solo / Toccata In D Minor

More By This Artist