Indie Rock Releases


Editors - Violence

Violence is the sixth album from Editors and follows 2015’s acclaimed In Dream. It was produced by Leo Abrahams (Wild Beasts, Florence & the Machine, Frightened Rabbit) and Editors with additional production from Benjamin John Power (Blanck Mass, Fuck Buttons). Frontman Tom Smith said of the album, “We had a lot of help from a guy called Blanck Mass, who makes very brutal electronic music. So when it’s electronic, it’s very electronic. But then when it’s guitar-y, it’s very band driven. I think we’ve managed to find the balance of those two things better than we have done before.”

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Cold
  2. 2. Hallelujah (So Low)
  3. 3. Violence
  4. 4. Darkness At The Door
  5. 5. Nothingness
  6. 6. Magazine
  7. 7. No Sound But The Wind
  8. 8. Counting Spooks
  9. 9. Belong

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 18
    Santiago de Compostela, Spain O Son do Camiño 2020
  • Jun 20
    Stuttgart, Germany Kessel Festival 2020
  • Jun 22
    Hamburg, Germany Editors at Stadtpark Freilichtbühne
  • Jun 24
    Pilton, UK Glastonbury Festival 2020
  • Jun 27
    The Hague, Netherlands Editors and De Staat at Zuiderpark
  • Jun 29
    Munich, Germany Editors at Tollwood Sommerfestival - Musik Arena
  • Jun 30
    Lyon, France Supergrass with Editors at Théâtres Romains de Fourvière
  • Jul 02
    Barcelona, Spain Festival Cruïlla 2020
  • Oct 25
    Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine Editors at Stereo Plaza
  • Oct 27
    Moscow, Russian Federation Editors at ГЛАВCLUB GREEN CONCERT
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist