New Releases For July 10, 2012

Dirty Projectors
Swing Lo Magellan

Dirty Projectors - Swing Lo Magellan

On Dirty Projectors sixth album, Swing Lo Magellan, songwriter and leader David Longstreth shows he really doesn't know how to do the same thing twice. Where prior Dirty Projectors albums investigated 20th-century orchestration, west African guitar music and complex contrapuntal techniques in human voices, Swing Lo Magellan is a leap forward again. It's an album of songs, an album of songwriting. Swing Lo Magellan has both the handmade intimacy of a love letter and the widescreen grandeur of a blockbuster, and if that sounds like a paradox - it's because it was until now.

Listen Now!


"Gun Has No Trigger"


  1. 1. Offspring Are Blank
  2. 2. About To Die
  3. 3. Gun Has No Trigger
  4. 4. Swing Lo Magellan
  5. 5. Just From Chevron
  6. 6. Dance For You
  7. 7. Maybe That Was It
  8. 8. Impregnable Question
  9. 9. See What She Seeing
  10. 10. The Socialites