Concord Releases

Dianne Reeves
Beautiful Life

Dianne Reeves - Beautiful Life

Four-time Grammy winner, and one of the preeminent female jazz vocalists in the world, Dianne Reeves, presents her Concord Records debut, Beautiful Life. The album showcases Reeves' sublime gifts by melding elements of R&B, Latin and pop within the framework of 21st Century jazz.

Beautiful Life comprises a journey of 12 songs which includes singularly memorable covers of Bob Marley's 'Waiting in Vain,' Fleetwood Mac's 'Dreams,' Marvin Gaye's 'I Want You' and Ani DiFranco's self-empowering '32 Flavors.' Included in the rest of the tracks, which cover the spectrum from jazz to soul, are two new songs 'Cold' and 'Satiated' which are emotionally volcanic.

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Vocals

Listen Now!


"I Want You"


  1. 1. I Want You
  2. 2. Feels So Good (Lifted)
  3. 3. Dreams
  4. 4. Satiated (Been Waiting)
  5. 5. Waiting In Vain
  6. 6. 32 Flavors
  7. 7. Cold
  8. 8. Wild Rose
  9. 9. Stormy Weather
  10. 10. Tango
  11. 11. Unconditional Love (For You)
  12. 12. Long Road Ahead

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 12
    New York (NYC), NY, US Dianne Reeves at Rose Theater, Jazz at Lincoln Center
  • Feb 13
    New York (NYC), NY, US Dianne Reeves at Rose Theater, Jazz at Lincoln Center
  • Mar 06
    Paris, France Stefano Bollani, Yunior Terry, Joe Lovano, Chucho Valdes, and 2 moreā€¦ at Philharmonie de Paris
  • Apr 26
    Geneva, Switzerland Dianne Reeves and Avishai Cohen '1970' with Jazz Classics at VICTORIA HALL
Powered by Songkick