Adult Alternative Releases

David Byrne
Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

David Byrne - Live From Austin TX (Vinyl)

This show, captured on November 28, 2001, came on the heels of David Byrne’s hit single, “Like Humans Do” and the release of the album Look Into The Eyeball, which was another typically eclectic musical stew reflecting a variety of styles and influences, from Philly soul to a D.C. Go-Go inspired groove and his first-ever Spanish composition, “Desconocido Soy.” Critics at the time called it his best work in years, and his performance on the Austin City Limits stage shows why. Joined by Austin’s own eclectic tango ensemble Tosca, Byrne takes us down many different musical roads in his ACL debut.

Listen Now!


"Once In A Lifetime"


  1. 1. (Nothing But) Flowers
  2. 2. God’s Child
  3. 3. And She Was
  4. 4. Once In A Lifetime
  5. 5. The Great Intoxication
  6. 6. Marching Through The Wilderness
  7. 7. The Revolution
  8. 8. This Must Be The Place (Naïve Melody)
  9. 9. What A Day That Was
  10. 10. Desconocido Soy
  11. 11. Like Humans Do
  12. 12. Life During Wartime
  13. 13. I Wanna Dance With Somebody

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 22
    Prague, Czech Republic METRONOME FESTIVAL 2018
  • Jun 25
    Zagreb, Croatia INmusic Festival 2018
  • Jun 26
    Vienna, Austria David Byrne at Museumsquartier
  • Jun 27
    Berlin, Germany David Byrne at Tempodrom
  • Jun 29
    Beuningen, Netherlands Down the Rabbit Hole 2018
  • Jun 29
    Ghent, Belgium Gent Jazz Festival 2018
  • Jun 30
    Roskilde, Denmark Roskilde Festival 2018
  • Jun 30
    Paris, France Festival Days Off 2018
  • Jul 03
    Paris, France David Byrne at Philharmonie De Paris
  • Jul 04
    Gdynia, Poland Open'er Festival 2018
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist