New Releases For November 8, 2011

Cass McCombs
Humor Risk

Cass McCombs - Humor Risk

Humor Risk was recorded in various homes and studios across America and was produced by Cass and Ariel Rechtshaid. Humor Risk is perhaps Cass' most upbeat album yet, showing Cass in a more optimistic mood, and could be seen as the happier, more hopeful sister record to Wit's End. The lyrics are as interesting and wry as ever, the arrangements as beautiful as those on its predecessors, but here Cass' vocals are higher, the rhythm faster and the melodies more infectious than ever before. Humor Risk portrays yet another façade of this versatile, incredibly talented and much underrated artist.

Listen Now!


"The Same Thing"


  1. 1. Love Thine Enemy
  2. 2. The Living Word
  3. 3. The Same Thing
  4. 4. To Every Man His Chimera
  5. 5. Robin Egg Blue
  6. 6. Mystery Mail
  7. 7. Meet Me At The Mannequin Gallery
  8. 8. Mariah

More By This Artist