Soul Releases

Candi Staton

Candi Staton - Unstoppable

Unstoppable is both a celebration of Staton’s legacy and a bold step forward, with a sound that’s funky and contemporary, but still steeped in the Southern soul and blues of her Alabama roots. Featuring an ace rhythm section made up of Staton’s sons, bassist Marcel Williams and drummer Marcus Williams (Isaac Hayes, Pointer Sisters), the album reunites the singer with producer Mark Nevers (Lambchop), who helmed His Hands (2006) and Who’s Hurting Now (2009), the critically acclaimed albums for London label Honest Jon’s that reestablished Staton as a force to be reckoned with.

TAGS: R&B | Soul

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Confidence
  2. 2. I Fooled You, Didn't I?
  3. 3. Love Is You
  4. 4. It Ain't Over
  5. 5. People Have The Power
  6. 6. Revolution Of Change
  7. 7. Stand Up
  8. 8. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding
  9. 9. The Prize Is Not Worth The Pain
  10. 10. Can I Change My Mind

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 05
    Chicago, IL, US Chicago Blues Festival 2020
  • Jun 24
    Pilton, UK Glastonbury Festival 2020
  • Jul 03
    Lewes, UK Love Supreme Festival 2020
  • Aug 12
    Ovington, UK Boomtown 2020
  • Jul 02
    Lewes, UK Love Supreme Jazz Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick