New Releases For May 27, 2016

Bonnie Bishop
Ain’t Who I Was

Bonnie Bishop - Ain’t Who I Was

Grammy-winning Bonnie Bishop’s sixth album, Ain’t Who I Was, was produced by Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell). It features 10 new recordings, including six songs co-written by Bishop. The new release is her most transparent album to date. Armed with songs from her years-deep catalog, she approached the recording process with the innocence, hope and trepidation of a new artist, but with Dave Cobb at her side. “You can hear Bonnie’s soul and heart in every note she sings,” says Cobb. “That’s what attracted me to Bonnie; the honesty and humility in her songwriting.”

Listen Now!


"Ain’t Who I Was"


  1. 1. Mercy
  2. 2. Be With You
  3. 3. Looking For You
  4. 4. Done Died
  5. 5. Poor Man’s Melody
  6. 6. Broken
  7. 7. Too Late
  8. 8. Ain’t Who I Was
  9. 9. Not Cause I Wanted You
  10. 10. You Will Be Loved

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 06
    Nashville, TN, US Bonnie Bishop at 3rd & Lindsley Bar and Grill
  • Oct 11
    Ithaca, NY, US The Robert Cray Band with Bonnie Bishop at State Theatre of Ithaca - Eastern Time
  • Oct 21
    Eindhoven, Netherlands Bonnie Bishop at Meneer Frits, Muziekgebouw Frits Philips Eindhoven
  • Oct 24
    Sønderborg, Denmark Bonnie Bishop at Sønderborghus
  • Oct 26
    Grenå, Denmark Bonnie Bishop at Pavillonen Pavillonsalen
  • Oct 31
    Charlotte, NC, US Bonnie Bishop with Sirsy at The Evening Muse
Powered by Songkick