Mailboat Releases

Big Country
The Journey

Big Country - The Journey

The 2013 album from the Scottish band now featuring the Alarm's Mike Peters on vocals and guitar and former Simple Minds member Derek Forbes on bass.

The band also includes Jamie Watson, who joins his father Bruce Watson on guitar. The elder Watson, along with drummer Mark Brzezicki, are the sole remaining members of the band's classic lineup present on this album.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!




  1. 1. In A Broken Promise Land
  2. 2. The Journey
  3. 3. After The Flood
  4. 4. Hurt
  5. 5. Home Of The Brave
  6. 6. Angels And Promises
  7. 7. Strong (All Through This Land)
  8. 8. Last Ship Sails
  9. 9. Another Country
  10. 10. Return
  11. 11. Winter Fire
  12. 12. Hail And Farewell

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 01
    Oslo, Norway Big Country at John Dee
  • Jun 06
    Dunfermline, UK Big Country at P.J. Molloy's
  • Jun 07
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Big Country and From The Jam at O2 Academy Newcastle
  • Jun 12
    Whitby, UK Big Country at Whitby Pavilion
  • Jun 12
    Whitby, UK Big Country at Whitby Pavilion Northern Lights Suite
  • Jul 31
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Big Country at O2 Academy Newcastle
  • Aug 14
    Holmfirth, UK Big Country at Picturedrome
  • Aug 22
    Stirling, UK Big Country, Eddi Reader, and Peat and Diesel at City Park
  • Sep 04
    Frome, UK Big Country at Cheese & Grain
  • Sep 05
    Cirencester, UK Big Country at Bingham Hall
Powered by Songkick