Reggae Releases

Big Country
The Journey

Big Country - The Journey

The 2013 album from the Scottish band now featuring the Alarm's Mike Peters on vocals and guitar and former Simple Minds member Derek Forbes on bass.

The band also includes Jamie Watson, who joins his father Bruce Watson on guitar. The elder Watson, along with drummer Mark Brzezicki, are the sole remaining members of the band's classic lineup present on this album.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!




  1. 1. In A Broken Promise Land
  2. 2. The Journey
  3. 3. After The Flood
  4. 4. Hurt
  5. 5. Home Of The Brave
  6. 6. Angels And Promises
  7. 7. Strong (All Through This Land)
  8. 8. Last Ship Sails
  9. 9. Another Country
  10. 10. Return
  11. 11. Winter Fire
  12. 12. Hail And Farewell

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 26
    Bedford, UK Big Country at Esquires Bedford
  • Apr 26
    Richmond, UK The Blow Monkeys and Big Country at Tan Hill Inn
  • Apr 27
    Richmond, UK The Blow Monkeys and Big Country at Tan Hill Inn
  • May 29
    Morecambe, UK Big Country at The Platform
  • May 31
    Uttoxeter, UK Eagle-Eye Cherry, Big Country, and Bernie Marsden with Gaz Brookfield and 2 more… at Uttoxeter Racecourse
  • Jun 15
    Dalkeith, UK Let’s Rock Scotland 2019
  • Jun 28
    Glasgow, UK The Skids, Big Country, and The Rezillos at Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre
  • Jul 19
    Perth, UK Rewind Festival Scotland 2019
  • Jul 19
    Perth, UK Rewind festivals 2019
  • Aug 10
    Middelkerke, Belgium Nostalgie Beach Festival 2019
Powered by Songkick